Afc Editorial Replies-My Thoughts On Navarre’s Plans For Funimation!!!!!

May 30, 2010

Chibi_XXXHolic_Yuko_by_LethalPepsi

Hello and greetings fellow otaku,

Now as most of you loyal readers know, yesterday I did a rant about Funimation’s parent company Navarre Corporations plans to sell the popular anime distribution company. However some of you out there thought I took this topic a little too far. As a mater of fact, one commenter shared there thoughts about the subject in great detail. Now I will not mention the person’s name who wrote the comment, but I will show you folks what they said.

The commenter goes on to state,

I don’t know about you guys, but honestly FUNIMATION can go to hell and they deserve it for their lousy dubs and subs and greedy practices. Maybe Andrew is a vivid fan of dubs or something that see that if Funimation was go off business was going to destroy their world of Anime. I am sure if FUNIMATION goes there are many companies that can be doing a much better job with Anime and giving it the respect it deserves with quality dubs and subs if necessary”.

Now when I first saw this comment in my inbox this morning, I was in complete shock. But I do agree with the commenter that Funimation sometimes makes mistakes when producing dubs of popular series. But let me say this: if they do a terrible job with sub’s and dub’s of series, how would they be able to get licensing agreements for films and series such as Evangelion 1.0, xxxHolic, Case Closed, Suzuka, Dragon Ball Z and other popular titles just to name a few. If that was the case, Funimation would have went bankrupt years ago!!!!!

So in closing for all of you who feel that Funimation is a greedy and worthless company, I just have one thing to say to you.

“If you don’t like Funimation’s offerings, then you don’t have to buy there products. Simple as that!!!!!”. Ltrs.